Press Release http://ketr.org en Operation 'Cold Spell' nets 23 defendants in jail http://ketr.org/post/operation-cold-spell-nets-23-defendants-jail <p>23 defendants have been taken into custody and are facing charges ranging from Manufacturing and Delivery of Marijuana, Manufacturing and Delivery of a Controlled Substance and Fire Arm Smuggling.</p><p></p> Thu, 06 Mar 2014 21:35:03 +0000 Press Release 50318 at http://ketr.org Operation 'Cold Spell' nets 23 defendants in jail KETR to participate in FEMA Emergency Alert project http://ketr.org/post/ketr-participate-fema-emergency-alert-project <p>The Department of Homeland Security’s (DHS’s) Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today announced a cooperative pilot project with National Public Radio’s (NPR’s) technology research and development group, <strong>NPR Labs,</strong> to demonstrate the delivery of the first-ever, real-time emergency alert messages to people who are deaf or hard-of-hearing in five Gulf states.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 22 Oct 2013 21:16:44 +0000 Press Release 44587 at http://ketr.org KETR to participate in FEMA Emergency Alert project New portrait honors legacy of Ivory Moore, Sr. http://ketr.org/post/new-portrait-honors-legacy-ivory-moore-sr <p>On Saturday, September 28, 2013, Texas A&amp;M University-Commerce unveiled the portrait of Ivory Moore, Sr., now showcased on the second floor of the McDowell Administration Building.<br /> Wed, 02 Oct 2013 15:34:22 +0000 Press Release 43675 at http://ketr.org New portrait honors legacy of Ivory Moore, Sr. Commerce mosquitoes test negative for West Nile http://ketr.org/post/commerce-mosquitoes-test-negative-west-nile <p style="margin-bottom:0pt;line-height:12pt">Commerce Emergency Management released this statement Tuesday regarding West Nile tests, and preventative tips for Commerce and all Northeast Texas residents. Tue, 14 May 2013 20:36:52 +0000 Press Release 37165 at http://ketr.org Commerce mosquitoes test negative for West Nile President declares emergency for Texas http://ketr.org/post/president-declares-emergency-texas <p>The U.S. Department of Homeland Security announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to Texas to supplement state and local response efforts following the explosions in West. Mon, 22 Apr 2013 15:00:00 +0000 Press Release 36107 at http://ketr.org President declares emergency for Texas TxDOT Working to Keep Roadways Safe http://ketr.org/post/txdot-working-keep-roadways-safe <p>TxDOT forces have been out since this morning preparing for the current winter weather across North Texas.&nbsp; TxDOT will be working overnight to ensure Northeast Texas roads remain passable and safe. Wed, 26 Dec 2012 01:00:00 +0000 Press Release & press 31181 at http://ketr.org TxDOT Working to Keep Roadways Safe State Rep. Flynn Announces Prefiled Legislation http://ketr.org/post/state-rep-flynn-announces-prefiled-legislation <p>AUSTIN - State Representative Dan Flynn took advantage of early filing opportunities this morning and filed his first round of House Bills focusing on education, free enterprise, and jobs. Through early filing, Representative Flynn ensures that these issues have the best chance at being taken up this 83rd Legislative session, slated to begin in January of 2013. Tue, 13 Nov 2012 14:43:27 +0000 Press Release 29522 at http://ketr.org State Rep. Flynn Announces Prefiled Legislation The Youth Vote: "We Want To Participate" http://ketr.org/post/youth-vote-we-want-participate <p>INTERN CONTRIBUTION - As a young person, this I know: The last election affected our parents, but the turnout of this election can affect our parents as well as our youth. Fri, 09 Nov 2012 23:03:56 +0000 Press Release 29413 at http://ketr.org Gov. Perry: Texas Can Become the Nation’s Center for Regenerative Medicine http://ketr.org/post/gov-perry-texas-can-become-nation-s-center-regenerative-medicine <p>HOUSTON – Governor Rick Perry today highlighted Texas’ leading role in the advancement of regenerative medicine to produce safe, effective and ethical adult stem cell therapies. Fri, 26 Oct 2012 22:07:43 +0000 Press Release 28781 at http://ketr.org Gov. Perry: Texas Can Become the Nation’s Center for Regenerative Medicine Paris High School receives 2012 College Readiness Recognition http://ketr.org/post/paris-high-school-receives-2012-college-readiness-recognition <p>For the second year in a row, Paris High School has received the College Readiness Award from the Texas ACT Council for increasing the number of students taking the ACT Assessment over the past five years and significantly increasing their level of achievement and college readiness. Fri, 26 Oct 2012 21:30:06 +0000 Press Release 28777 at http://ketr.org Paris High School receives 2012 College Readiness Recognition