TED Radio Hour http://ketr.org en Can You Code A Better Government? http://ketr.org/post/can-you-code-better-government <em>Part 5 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/07/02/197986218/why-we-collaborate" target="_blank">Why We Collaborate.</a><strong> Fri, 12 Jul 2013 13:51:00 +0000 editor 39908 at http://ketr.org Can You Code A Better Government? Why We Collaborate http://ketr.org/post/why-we-collaborate What motivates dozens, thousands, even millions of people to come together on the Internet and commit their time to a project for free? In this hour, TED speakers unravel ideas behind the mystery of mass collaborations that build a better world. <div class="fullattribution">Copyright 2013 NPR. Fri, 12 Jul 2013 13:51:00 +0000 editor 39911 at http://ketr.org Why We Collaborate Why Does Wikipedia Work? http://ketr.org/post/why-does-wikipedia-work <em>Part 1 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/07/02/197986218/why-we-collaborate" target="_blank">Why We Collaborate.</a><strong> Fri, 12 Jul 2013 13:51:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 39912 at http://ketr.org Why Does Wikipedia Work? Can Everything Change In An Instant? http://ketr.org/post/can-everything-change-instant <em>Part 4 of the </em>TED Radio Hour<em> episode <a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/06/24/195193839/turning-points" target="_blank">Turning Points</a>.</em><p><strong>About Joshua Prager's TEDTalk</strong><p>When <a href="http://www.joshuaprager.com/" target="_blank">Joshua Prager</a> was 19, a devastating bus accident left him paralyzed on his left side. He returned to Israel twenty years later to find the driver who turned his world upside down. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 14:12:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 39257 at http://ketr.org Can Everything Change In An Instant? How Does An Islamist Extremist Change His Mind? http://ketr.org/post/how-does-islamist-extremist-change-his-mind <em>Part 3 of the </em>TED Radio Hour<em> episode <a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/06/24/195193839/turning-points" target="_blank">Turning Points</a>.</em><p><strong>About Maajid Nawaz's TEDTalk</strong><p>For more than a decade, <a href="http://maajidnawaz.com/" target="_blank">Maajid Nawaz</a> recruited young Muslims to an extreme Islamist group. But while serving time in an Egyptian prison, he went through a complete ideological transformation. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 14:12:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 39258 at http://ketr.org How Does An Islamist Extremist Change His Mind? What Runs Through Your Mind As Your Plane Is Crashing? http://ketr.org/post/what-runs-through-your-mind-your-plane-crashing <em>Part 2 of the </em>TED Radio Hour<em> episode <a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/06/24/195193839/turning-points" target="_blank">Turning Points</a>.</em><p><strong>About Ric Elias' TEDTalk</strong><p>In January 2009, businessman <a href="http://www.redventures.com/executives/ric.php" target="_blank">Ric Elias</a> had a front-row seat on Flight 1549, the plane that crash-landed in the Hudson River in New York. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 14:12:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 39259 at http://ketr.org What Runs Through Your Mind As Your Plane Is Crashing? KETR hits the “Bullseye” with a new weekend program http://ketr.org/post/ketr-hits-bullseye-new-weekend-program <p>88.9 KETR is proud to announce a top-notch addition to the weekend programming lineup. Fri, 21 Jun 2013 16:30:08 +0000 Jerrod Knight 38965 at http://ketr.org KETR hits the “Bullseye” with a new weekend program What Do Babies Think? http://ketr.org/post/what-do-babies-think <em>Part 3 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/04/25/179010396/unstoppable-learning" target="_blank">Unstoppable Learning</a>.<p><strong>About Alison Gopnik's TEDTalk</strong><p><a href="Alison%20Gopnik's%20research%20explores%20the%20sophisticated%20intelligence-gathering%20and%20decision-making%20that%20babies%20are%20doing%20when%20they%20play.%20She%20offers%20a%20glimpse%20into%20the%20minds%20of%20babies%20and%20young%20children,%20to%20show%20how%20much%20and%20how%20fast%20they%20learn.%20" target="_blank">Alison </a><a href="http://www.alisongo Fri, 21 Jun 2013 13:27:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 38961 at http://ketr.org What Do Babies Think? Are Some Things Universally Beautiful? http://ketr.org/post/are-some-things-universally-beautiful <em>Part 1 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/03/19/174724704/what-is-beauty" target="_blank">What Is Beauty?</a><strong> Fri, 14 Jun 2013 12:55:00 +0000 editor 38633 at http://ketr.org Are Some Things Universally Beautiful? What Are The Clues To A Good Story? http://ketr.org/post/what-are-clues-good-story <strong></strong><em>Part 5 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/2013/05/23/186301332/framing-the-story" target="_blank">Framing The Story</a>.<p><strong>About Andrew Stanton's TEDTalk</strong><p>Filmmaker Andrew Stanton shares what he knows about storytelling — starting at the end and working back to the beginning. Earlier this episode, Stanton shared a story that does exactly that. Fri, 07 Jun 2013 14:07:00 +0000 editor 38302 at http://ketr.org What Are The Clues To A Good Story?