National Weather Service http://ketr.org en UPDATE: More counties added to Winter Weather Advisory http://ketr.org/post/update-more-counties-added-winter-weather-advisory <p><strong>UPDATE: 9:08 p.m. Saturday - </strong></p><p>The National Weather Service has extended the Winter Weather Advisory to include Hunt, Delta and Lamar counties in our region until 9 pm Sunday night.</p><p></p><p><strong>Original Story follows:</strong></p><p>Another cold snap is on the way to North Texas, and this time it could bring some wintry weather with it.</p><p>A Winter Weather Advisory has already been issued for Collin, Rockwall, and Fannin counties from 6 am to 9 pm Sunday.</p> Sat, 01 Feb 2014 23:20:36 +0000 Daniel Starks 48901 at http://ketr.org UPDATE: More counties added to Winter Weather Advisory Isaac's Potential Impact on Northeast Texas http://ketr.org/post/isaacs-potential-impact-northeast-texas <p>The <a href="http://www.redcross.org/" target="_blank">American Red Cross</a> has setup a staging area in Longview as they wait to see where Tropical Storm Isaac makes landfall. Mon, 27 Aug 2012 19:44:26 +0000 Scott Harvey 26138 at http://ketr.org Isaac's Potential Impact on Northeast Texas North Texans Reminded of 2011 Triple-Digit Streak http://ketr.org/post/north-texans-reminded-2011-triple-digit-streak <p>With highs expected in the triple-digits all this week, memories reemerge of the 40 consecutive days of 100 degree temperatures last summer. Tue, 31 Jul 2012 03:55:48 +0000 Scott Harvey 24739 at http://ketr.org North Texans Reminded of 2011 Triple-Digit Streak Independence Day skies expected to be sunny http://ketr.org/post/independence-day-skies-expected-be-sunny <p>The skies should cooperate for outdoor festivities this Independence Day, and every day leading up to it. Mon, 02 Jul 2012 12:29:53 +0000 Daniel Starks 23434 at http://ketr.org Independence Day skies expected to be sunny Fannin County school officials moving quickly on storm damage repair http://ketr.org/post/fannin-county-school-officials-moving-quickly-storm-damage-repair <p>BONHAM -&nbsp;The <a href="http://www.bonhamisd.org/" target="_blank">Bonham ISD</a> Board Monday approved a Declaration of Emergency to help speed the repair process from last week&rsquo;s storms. Tue, 19 Jun 2012 12:48:49 +0000 Scott Harvey 22774 at http://ketr.org Fannin County school officials moving quickly on storm damage repair UPDATE: Thunderstorms to return, rain most of the week http://ketr.org/post/update-thunderstorms-return-rain-most-week <p>The weekend&#39;s over, and so are the cloudless days. Rain is expected to move back in this week. Mon, 11 Jun 2012 03:08:04 +0000 Daniel Starks 22356 at http://ketr.org UPDATE: Thunderstorms to return, rain most of the week Severe Thunderstorm Warning issued for parts of the area http://ketr.org/post/severe-thunderstorm-warning-issued-parts-area <p>The <a href="http://www.weather.gov/" target="_blank">National Weather Service</a> has issued&nbsp;a <a href="http://forecast.weather.gov/showsigwx.php?warnzone=TXZ104&amp;warncounty=TXC085&amp;firewxzone=TXZ104&amp;local_place1=New+Hope+TX&amp;product1=Severe+Thunderstorm+Warning" target="_blank">Severe Thunderstorm Warning for&nbsp;Southern Collin County and Rockwall&nbsp;County</a>&nbsp;until 4:30pm.&nbsp;&nbsp; Wed, 06 Jun 2012 20:57:33 +0000 Kevin Jefferies 22186 at http://ketr.org Severe Thunderstorm Warning issued for parts of the area Small storms in Northeast Texas today, possibility for more http://ketr.org/post/small-storms-northeast-texas-today-possibility-more <p>Parts of Hopkins County saw some small&nbsp;storm activity earlier&nbsp;today,&nbsp;with&nbsp;penny-sized hail and 40mph winds. Tue, 05 Jun 2012 22:53:29 +0000 Kevin Jefferies 22117 at http://ketr.org Small storms in Northeast Texas today, possibility for more Update: Power to nearly all homes restored, but storms again a threat tonight http://ketr.org/post/update-power-nearly-all-homes-restored-storms-again-threat-tonight <p>Power had been returned&nbsp;to nearly all but about a dozen Northeast Texas homes as of Wednesday afternoon, hours after overnight storms left more than hundreds of homes in the dark. Wed, 30 May 2012 20:39:49 +0000 Scott Harvey 21820 at http://ketr.org Update: Power to nearly all homes restored, but storms again a threat tonight QuickBlog: Storms on Friday, May 4th, 2012 http://ketr.org/post/quickblog-storms-friday-may-4th-2012 <p>While the storms moving through North Texas have not affected KETR&#39;s listening area in a severe way, we&#39;ll keep up with the latest here. Of course, we&#39;ll be on the air as soon as a severe weather situation presents itself, as always. Sat, 05 May 2012 04:25:36 +0000 Jerrod Knight 20607 at http://ketr.org