354th District Court http://ketr.org en Trials for CPS: Three rescheduled http://ketr.org/post/trials-cps-three-rescheduled <p>The trials for three people indicted in connection with an investigation of the local Child Protective Services (CPS) office are currently scheduled to be conducted in May and June.</p><p>Trial dates had been set for March 10 for Laura Ard, Natalie Ausbie Reynolds and Rebekah Thonginh Ross.</p><p>All three were indicted by the Hunt County grand jury in September.</p> Wed, 19 Feb 2014 16:02:53 +0000 Brad Kellar 49653 at http://ketr.org Trials for CPS: Three rescheduled Woman given prison sentence in manslaughter case http://ketr.org/post/woman-given-prison-sentence-manslaughter-case <p>A Commerce woman was sentenced to prison Tuesday, after earlier pleading guilty to a charge of manslaughter in connection with the November 2012 stabbing death of a Greenville man.</p><p>Myeisha Simone Garcia was sentenced to 10 years in the Texas Department of Criminal Justice-Institutional Division, following the sentencing hearing in the 354th District Court, according to Hunt County District Attorney Noble D. Walker Jr.</p> Wed, 12 Feb 2014 16:30:16 +0000 Brad Kellar 49357 at http://ketr.org Woman given prison sentence in manslaughter case Suspect in Commerce Stabbing Faces Unrelated Assault Charge http://ketr.org/post/suspect-commerce-stabbing-faces-unrelated-assault-charge <p>A Commerce woman charged with murder involved in the stabbing death of a Greenville man also has a trial pending on an unrelated indictment alleging she assaulted a Commerce Police officer. Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:36:39 +0000 Brad Kellar 31018 at http://ketr.org Suspect in Commerce Stabbing Faces Unrelated Assault Charge Attorney Appointed for Man Accused of Trying to Run Over Firefighters http://ketr.org/post/attorney-appointed-man-accused-trying-run-over-firefighters <p>An attorney has been appointed for a Hunt County man charged with trying to run over firefighters. Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:29:32 +0000 Brad Kellar 30913 at http://ketr.org Attorney Appointed for Man Accused of Trying to Run Over Firefighters Judge Approves More DNA Testing in Woodruff Case http://ketr.org/post/judge-approves-more-dna-testing-woodruff-case <p>A state district judge has approved a second-round of DNA testing on evidence from a 2005 double homicide near Royse City. Thu, 13 Dec 2012 13:46:38 +0000 Brad Kellar 30721 at http://ketr.org Judge Approves More DNA Testing in Woodruff Case Third Indictment Handed Down in Child Endangerment http://ketr.org/post/third-indictment-handed-down-child-endangerment <p>A third local resident has been indicted on multiple charges of child endangerment for allegedly exposing small children to a variety of illegal drugs. Tue, 11 Dec 2012 15:04:00 +0000 Brad Kellar 30629 at http://ketr.org Third Indictment Handed Down in Child Endangerment Two Charges Dropped in Family Violence Case http://ketr.org/post/two-charges-dropped-family-violence-case <p>Two aggravated assault indictments filed against a local man in connection with a reported family violence case have been dismissed. Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:55:45 +0000 Brad Kellar 30626 at http://ketr.org Two Charges Dropped in Family Violence Case Second Guilty Party Charged in Newman Case http://ketr.org/post/second-guilty-party-charged-newman-case <p>A Greenville man has been found guilty of murder in connection with a 2011 shooting death in the city. Thu, 25 Oct 2012 11:35:00 +0000 Brad Kellar 28703 at http://ketr.org Second Guilty Party Charged in Newman Case Lifelong Hunt County resident files for judge's post http://ketr.org/post/lifelong-hunt-county-resident-files-judges-post <p>GREENVILLE - Republican Keith Willeford has announced his candidacy for judge of the 354<sup>th</sup> District Court. Wed, 05 Oct 2011 12:25:26 +0000 Scott Harvey 9848 at http://ketr.org