Marc Clayton http://ketr.org en Meeting to address details of Commerce street improvements http://ketr.org/post/meeting-address-details-commerce-street-improvements <p>The Council Chambers at Commerce City Hall is the site of an informational meeting to be held Tuesday, February 19th, to discuss a project that will affect streets within the city. Wed, 16 Jan 2013 21:29:57 +0000 Jerrod Knight 31987 at http://ketr.org Meeting to address details of Commerce street improvements Approved Commerce Budget Leaves Library in Trouble http://ketr.org/post/approved-commerce-budget-leaves-library-trouble <p>COMMERCE - An amendment could be coming to the City of <a href="http://mediad.publicbroadcasting.net/p/ketr/files/201209/COMMERCE%20PROPOSED%20BUDEGT%20WORKSHEET%20-%203712.pdf" target="_blank">Commerce budget</a>, just approved Tuesday, to address funding cuts to the city’s public library. Thu, 20 Sep 2012 12:32:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 27215 at http://ketr.org Approved Commerce Budget Leaves Library in Trouble Area Cities, Schools Work Toward Budget Approval http://ketr.org/post/area-cities-schools-work-toward-budget-approval <p>In Commerce, the proposed tax rate for the new fiscal year is the same as last year, $0.82 per $100 valuation. Wed, 29 Aug 2012 20:04:34 +0000 Scott Harvey 26258 at http://ketr.org Area Cities, Schools Work Toward Budget Approval Conway Presents Audit, Responds to Controversy http://ketr.org/post/conway-presents-audit-responds-controversy <p>COMMERCE - In his presentation of the Commerce financial audit for 2011, <a href="http://www.conwaycpas.com/" target="_blank">Conway Company CPA</a> Partner Michael Conway took time Tuesday to address recent reports of the city’s dissatisfaction with the firm. Fri, 24 Aug 2012 11:19:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 25992 at http://ketr.org Conway Presents Audit, Responds to Controversy Former Bonham Fire Captain to Serve as Interim Commerce Fire Chief http://ketr.org/post/former-bonham-fire-captain-serve-interim-commerce-fire-chief <p>COMMERCE - Jack Berni will lead the <a href="http://www.commercefd.com/" target="_blank">Commerce Fire Department</a> over the next several months until a full-time chief is appointed. Fri, 20 Jul 2012 11:09:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 24168 at http://ketr.org Former Bonham Fire Captain to Serve as Interim Commerce Fire Chief Details of Commerce Bond Ratings: Lowered by Fitch, Held Steady by S&P http://ketr.org/post/details-commerce-bond-ratings-lowered-fitch-held-steady-sp <p>COMMERCE - In our report Wednesday on the <a href="http://www.commercetx.org" target="_blank">City of Commerce</a>&rsquo;s decision to <a href="http://www.ketr.org/post/new-audit-firm-hired-city-commerce" target="_blank">sign a new audit firm</a> amid troubles with their current provider - which City Manager Marc Clayton said played a role in the lowering of the city&rsquo;s bond rating by one agency - we hadn&#39;t yet shared the new lowered figure. Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:52:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 24198 at http://ketr.org Details of Commerce Bond Ratings: Lowered by Fitch, Held Steady by S&P New Audit Firm Hired for City of Commerce http://ketr.org/post/new-audit-firm-hired-city-commerce <p>COMMERCE - As expected, the Commerce City Council Tuesday approved a contract with a new audit firm, meaning they&rsquo;ll part ways with <a href="http://www.conwaycpas.com/index.php" target="_blank">Conway Co. CPAs</a> at the conclusion of their agreement on September 30. Wed, 18 Jul 2012 03:11:38 +0000 Scott Harvey 24132 at http://ketr.org New Audit Firm Hired for City of Commerce Clayton: City Staff Not Satisfied with Current Audit Firm http://ketr.org/post/clayton-city-staff-not-satisfied-current-audit-firm <p>COMMERCE - The <a href="http://commercetx.org/departments/city-secretary/agenda/" target="_blank">Commerce City Council </a>Tuesday intends to contract with a new audit service due to delays and other complications with their current firm, which have impacted the city&rsquo;s bond rating. Tue, 17 Jul 2012 11:47:53 +0000 Scott Harvey 24091 at http://ketr.org Clayton: City Staff Not Satisfied with Current Audit Firm Construction Begins on Harlow Road Phase in Commerce http://ketr.org/post/construction-begins-harlow-road-phase-commerce <p>COMMERCE - Crews have begun preparations for the installation of a four-inch asphalt with concrete curb and gutter, a storm drainage system, and a six-inch sanitary sewer line along <a href="http://ketr.org/post/commerce-awards-bid-first-leg-street-project" target="_blank">Harlow Road</a>. Thu, 12 Jul 2012 00:01:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 23803 at http://ketr.org Construction Begins on Harlow Road Phase in Commerce Will Interactive Fountains Replace Public Swimming Pools? http://ketr.org/post/will-interactive-fountains-replace-public-swimming-pools <p>SULPHUR SPRINGS - How would you classify the status of municipal swimming pools? To one local city official, they&rsquo;re on the verge of extinction. Wed, 11 Jul 2012 12:23:22 +0000 Scott Harvey 23748 at http://ketr.org Will Interactive Fountains Replace Public Swimming Pools?