Northeast Texas Weather Forecast http://ketr.org en Strong storms possible throughout Thursday http://ketr.org/post/strong-storms-possible-throughout-thursday <p>Strong to severe storms are possible this afternoon and into the evening for the region. Thu, 09 May 2013 18:43:43 +0000 Daniel Starks 36927 at http://ketr.org Strong storms possible throughout Thursday Welcome Back, Winter! http://ketr.org/post/welcome-back-winter <p>After significantly warmer temperatures settled into the region these past few weeks, the cold temperatures are definitely a wake-up call! Wed, 20 Feb 2013 18:49:27 +0000 Daniel Starks 33463 at http://ketr.org Welcome Back, Winter! Chilly Nights in Store this Week http://ketr.org/post/chilly-nights-store-week <p>Severe Thunderstorms moved through the region early Sunday morning bringing chilly weather for most of the region, the nightly temperatures are expected to be near the freezing mark by mid week. Mon, 11 Feb 2013 19:28:14 +0000 Daniel Starks 33049 at http://ketr.org Chilly Nights in Store this Week Clouds, Clouds, and More Clouds! http://ketr.org/post/clouds-clouds-and-more-clouds <p>The sun is going to be hidden for most of the week as clouds will be present through the weekend. Mon, 04 Feb 2013 19:07:48 +0000 Daniel Starks 32733 at http://ketr.org Clouds, Clouds, and More Clouds! Cooler Weather Expected this Week http://ketr.org/post/cooler-weather-expected-week <p>Mother Nature has been giving North Texas a break from the cold January weather this week, but she plans to change that come Wednesday. Mon, 28 Jan 2013 22:41:23 +0000 Daniel Starks 32443 at http://ketr.org Cooler Weather Expected this Week Is Winter Leaving Early? http://ketr.org/post/winter-leaving-early <p>It's the end of January. Temperatures are supposed to be in the mid 40s to 50s, so why are we seeing temperatures in the mid 70s? Tue, 22 Jan 2013 23:06:02 +0000 Daniel Starks 32221 at http://ketr.org Is Winter Leaving Early? Sunny Week in Store for Region http://ketr.org/post/sunny-week-store-region <p>Winter has finally set in across North Texas, and it's expected to stay for a while! Mon, 14 Jan 2013 21:54:44 +0000 Daniel Starks 31880 at http://ketr.org Sunny Week in Store for Region Possible Snow Christmas Day? http://ketr.org/post/possible-snow-christmas-day <h5 class="uiStreamMessage userContentWrapper" data-ft="{&quot;type&quot;:1,&quot;tn&quot;:&quot;K&quot;}"><span class="messageBody" data-ft="{&quot;type&quot;:3}"><span class="userContent">Are you dreaming of a white Christmas? Well, you should be! The latest from the National Weather Service says there is a good chance for a winter storm on Christmas Day.</span></span><br> Mon, 24 Dec 2012 02:29:53 +0000 Daniel Starks 31122 at http://ketr.org Possible Snow Christmas Day? Warm Temperatures to Return...For Now http://ketr.org/post/warm-temperatures-returnfor-now <p>After a cold front moved through last week bring snow to the region, temperatures are expected to warm up again bring highs in the 70s for parts of North Texas this week. Mon, 17 Dec 2012 14:12:29 +0000 Daniel Starks 30872 at http://ketr.org Warm Temperatures to Return...For Now December: Now That's More Like It! http://ketr.org/post/december-now-thats-more-it <p>After a rough start for December, it's finally picked up the pace and caught up with our expectations, and thankfully, these temperatures should stick around! Mon, 10 Dec 2012 14:15:48 +0000 Daniel Starks 30585 at http://ketr.org December: Now That's More Like It!