Julia Crawford http://ketr.org en Texas Supreme Court will not review ruling favoring TransCanada http://ketr.org/post/texas-supreme-court-will-not-review-ruling-favoring-transcanada <p>Lamar County landowner Julia Trigg Crawford’s petition for review of a lower court’s ruling in favor of TransCanada Corp. has been denied by the Texas Supreme Court. Crawford had been contesting the Canadian company’s right to build the Keystone XL pipeline through her family’s farm in northwestern Lamar County.</p> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:53:43 +0000 Mark Haslett 51171 at http://ketr.org Texas Supreme Court will not review ruling favoring TransCanada Appeals court rules for TransCanada http://ketr.org/post/appeals-court-rules-transcanada <p>Calgary-based TransCanada Corporation has won a state appeals court battle over putting the Keystone XL pipeline across Lamar County farm, in a ruling released late Tuesday. Wed, 28 Aug 2013 12:48:31 +0000 Mark Haslett 42087 at http://ketr.org Appeals court rules for TransCanada Keystone XL in Texas gaining momentum http://ketr.org/post/keystone-xl-texas-gaining-momentum <p>As one Northeast Texas landowner awaits her appeal, a court in Beaumont rules in favor of TransCanada Corporation. Fri, 24 May 2013 14:18:41 +0000 Mark Haslett 37646 at http://ketr.org Keystone XL in Texas gaining momentum TransCanada crews begin work at Red'Arc Farm http://ketr.org/post/transcanada-crews-begin-work-redarc-farm <p>Rain, thunder and lightning did not deter TransCanada workers from beginning major operations at Julia Trigg Crawford's Red'Arc farm in northwestern Lamar County on Thursday morning.</p><p> Thu, 16 May 2013 15:39:05 +0000 Mark Haslett 37259 at http://ketr.org TransCanada crews begin work at Red'Arc Farm TransCanada to Begin Trench Work This Week in Lamar County http://ketr.org/post/transcanada-begin-trench-work-week-lamar-county <p>LAMAR COUNTY - The oil company received approval from the Army Corps of Engineers this summer to construct the Gulf Coast leg of its pipeline project that begins in Cushing, Oklahoma. Tue, 25 Sep 2012 13:14:32 +0000 Scott Harvey 27449 at http://ketr.org TransCanada to Begin Trench Work This Week in Lamar County TransCanada Gets OK for Pipeline Through Lamar County Farm http://ketr.org/post/transcanada-gets-ok-pipeline-through-lamar-county-farm <p>PARIS - Lamar County Judge Bill Harris has ruled against landowner Julia Crawford, saying Wednesday night that <a href="http://www.transcanada.com/" target="_blank">TransCanada</a> has the right to eminent domain. Thu, 23 Aug 2012 13:01:05 +0000 Scott Harvey 25957 at http://ketr.org TransCanada Gets OK for Pipeline Through Lamar County Farm Fight Continues in Company's Quest for Pipeline through Lamar County http://ketr.org/post/fight-continues-companys-quest-pipeline-through-lamar-county <p>PARIS - A Lamar County landowner and Canadian pipeline company await a judge&rsquo;s ruling over an eminent domain claim. Mon, 13 Aug 2012 14:23:01 +0000 Scott Harvey 25445 at http://ketr.org Fight Continues in Company's Quest for Pipeline through Lamar County Hearing Set in Lamar County Eminent Domain Case http://ketr.org/post/hearing-set-lamar-county-eminent-domain-case <p>PARIS - Supporters of landowner Julia Crawford are expected to fill a Lamar County courtroom Friday morning in the latest hearing concerning TransCanada. Thu, 09 Aug 2012 13:03:32 +0000 Scott Harvey 25231 at http://ketr.org Hearing Set in Lamar County Eminent Domain Case