Hawaiian Falls http://ketr.org en Greenville Council Votes on Possible Water Park http://ketr.org/post/greenville-council-votes-possible-water-park <p>The city of Greenville is one step closer to getting a water park. Thu, 13 Dec 2012 13:18:44 +0000 Brad Kellar 30720 at http://ketr.org Greenville Council Votes on Possible Water Park Council to Continue Water Park Talks http://ketr.org/post/council-continue-water-park-talks <p>Although it is expected to feel a lot more like winter this week, the Greenville City Council may spend some time Tuesday talking about a summertime activity. The Council is scheduled to meet in executive session during Tuesday’s agenda to discuss the Splash Kingdom water park which has been proposed for Greenville. Mon, 10 Dec 2012 13:57:28 +0000 Brad Kellar & brad 30583 at http://ketr.org Council to Continue Water Park Talks Greenville to Move Forward with Splash Kingdom http://ketr.org/post/greenville-move-forward-splash-kingdom <p>GREENVILLE - After weeks of talks about a <a href="http://www.hfalls.com/" target="_blank">Hawaiian Falls</a> adventure park in Greenville, the city council has chosen to negotiate an agreement with <a href="http://www.splashkingdomwaterpark.com/watertownusa/" target="_blank">Splash Kingdom Waterpark</a>. Wed, 10 Oct 2012 15:19:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 28067 at http://ketr.org Greenville to Move Forward with Splash Kingdom Second Waterpark Company Interested in Greenville http://ketr.org/post/second-waterpark-company-interested-greenville <p>The Greenville City Council is expected to hear a proposal Tuesday from Canton-based <a href="http://www.splashkingdomwaterpark.com/" target="_blank">Splash Kingdom</a>, which has approached the Greenville Board of Development about expanding their operations locally. Mon, 08 Oct 2012 16:02:21 +0000 Brad Kellar 27990 at http://ketr.org Second Waterpark Company Interested in Greenville Greenville Chamber Supports Waterpark http://ketr.org/post/greenville-chamber-supports-waterpark <p>Chamber President and CEO Sally Bird said Monday their office is constantly in search of ways to enhance the quality of life in the community. Tue, 02 Oct 2012 15:12:00 +0000 Brad Kellar 27749 at http://ketr.org Greenville Chamber Supports Waterpark Hawaiian Falls Says 'Aloha' to City http://ketr.org/post/hawaiian-falls-says-aloha-city <p>GREENVILLE - Officials now know more about a proposed water park in the city. Fri, 21 Sep 2012 16:11:52 +0000 Brad Kellar 27307 at http://ketr.org Hawaiian Falls Says 'Aloha' to City Proposed Waterpark Goes Before Greenville Citizens http://ketr.org/post/proposed-waterpark-goes-greenville-citizens <p>There will be time for questions from the public during Thursday’s town hall meeting, set for 5 – 9 p.m. at the Fletcher Warren Civic Center.&nbsp; Mon, 17 Sep 2012 14:19:06 +0000 Brad Kellar 27081 at http://ketr.org Proposed Waterpark Goes Before Greenville Citizens Waterpark for Greenville? http://ketr.org/post/waterpark-greenville <p>GREENVILLE -&nbsp; The proposed entertainment venue could be constructed in the city's Towne Center development along Interstate 30. Mon, 27 Aug 2012 13:44:31 +0000 Brad Kellar & Scott Harvey 26119 at http://ketr.org Waterpark for Greenville?