Splash Kingdom http://ketr.org en Splash Kingdom to break ground http://ketr.org/post/splash-kingdom-break-ground <p>Officials with Splash Kingdom announced Tuesday that the official ground breaking ceremony for their Greenville water park is set for the afternoon of Feb. 10 at its future location, 6501 Interstate 30.</p><p>The word came following the quarterly Tourism Partnership Alliance Meeting, according to Greenville Chamber President/CEO Brendon Payne.</p> Wed, 05 Feb 2014 16:18:06 +0000 Brad Kellar 49049 at http://ketr.org Splash Kingdom to break ground Busy days coming for Greenville Municipal Auditorium http://ketr.org/post/busy-days-coming-greenville-municipal-auditorium <p>Greenville Convention and Visitors Bureau director Milton Babb says the weekend of January 30-February 1 is a busy one for the <a href="http://www.showtimeatthegma.com/">Greenville Municipal Auditorium</a>, with three concerts in three nights, including the Dallas Symphony Orchestra Friday night January 31.&nbsp; And the legendary Loretta Lynn will perform at GMA on Friday night, February 28.&nbsp; Also, Milton says the new <a href="http://www.splashkingdomwaterpark.com/">Splash Kingdom </a>water park is expected to attract around 80,000 visitors to Greenville this summer.</p> Fri, 24 Jan 2014 12:00:00 +0000 John Mark Dempsey 48506 at http://ketr.org Busy days coming for Greenville Municipal Auditorium City of Commerce, CISD approve Freeport Exemption http://ketr.org/post/city-commerce-cisd-approve-freeport-exemption <p>The city of Commerce and the Commerce ISD governing bodies have approved the <a href="http://www.texasahead.org/reports/incentives/fe.php">Freeport Exemption</a>, a business tax exemption that both hope will encourage new business to locate in Commerce, according to Herald Banner and Commerce Journal editor Caleb Slinkard.&nbsp; In this edition of the Blacklands Cafe, Caleb also discusses the <a href="http://www.splashkingdomwaterpark.com/">Splash Kingdom </a>water park that is coming to Greenville soon.</p> Mon, 02 Dec 2013 12:00:00 +0000 John Mark Dempsey 46246 at http://ketr.org City of Commerce, CISD approve Freeport Exemption Towne Center project could start in spring http://ketr.org/post/towne-center-project-could-start-spring <p>Ground could be broken as early as this spring on a water park, which will be part of a long awaited retail and commercial development in Greenville. Fri, 08 Mar 2013 19:13:29 +0000 Brad Kellar 34230 at http://ketr.org Towne Center project could start in spring Water Park to make $5 million splash http://ketr.org/post/water-park-make-5-million-splash <p>Officials with Splash Kingdom have agreed to build a water park in Greenville, provided the city does its share to help establish the park in the Greenville Towne Center development. Fri, 14 Dec 2012 15:09:41 +0000 Brad Kellar 30778 at http://ketr.org Water Park to make $5 million splash Greenville Council Votes on Possible Water Park http://ketr.org/post/greenville-council-votes-possible-water-park <p>The city of Greenville is one step closer to getting a water park. Thu, 13 Dec 2012 13:18:44 +0000 Brad Kellar 30720 at http://ketr.org Greenville Council Votes on Possible Water Park Council to Continue Water Park Talks http://ketr.org/post/council-continue-water-park-talks <p>Although it is expected to feel a lot more like winter this week, the Greenville City Council may spend some time Tuesday talking about a summertime activity. The Council is scheduled to meet in executive session during Tuesday’s agenda to discuss the Splash Kingdom water park which has been proposed for Greenville. Mon, 10 Dec 2012 13:57:28 +0000 Brad Kellar & brad 30583 at http://ketr.org Council to Continue Water Park Talks Greenville to Move Forward with Splash Kingdom http://ketr.org/post/greenville-move-forward-splash-kingdom <p>GREENVILLE - After weeks of talks about a <a href="http://www.hfalls.com/" target="_blank">Hawaiian Falls</a> adventure park in Greenville, the city council has chosen to negotiate an agreement with <a href="http://www.splashkingdomwaterpark.com/watertownusa/" target="_blank">Splash Kingdom Waterpark</a>. Wed, 10 Oct 2012 15:19:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 28067 at http://ketr.org Greenville to Move Forward with Splash Kingdom Second Waterpark Company Interested in Greenville http://ketr.org/post/second-waterpark-company-interested-greenville <p>The Greenville City Council is expected to hear a proposal Tuesday from Canton-based <a href="http://www.splashkingdomwaterpark.com/" target="_blank">Splash Kingdom</a>, which has approached the Greenville Board of Development about expanding their operations locally. Mon, 08 Oct 2012 16:02:21 +0000 Brad Kellar 27990 at http://ketr.org Second Waterpark Company Interested in Greenville