TxDot http://ketr.org en Latest from TxDOT on Winter Weather conditions in Northeast Texas http://ketr.org/post/latest-txdot-winter-weather-conditions-northeast-texas <p>Winter Weather hits Northeast Texas this morning, with the Texas Department of Transportation surveying the situation on our roadways. &nbsp;Here's the latest from TxDOT for Northeast Texas.</p><p> Tue, 15 Jan 2013 14:59:16 +0000 Kevin Jefferies 31911 at http://ketr.org Latest from TxDOT on Winter Weather conditions in Northeast Texas FM 1570 Traffic Lights to Stay the Same http://ketr.org/post/fm-1570-traffic-lights-stay-same <p>On second thought, the signal light at a busy local intersection won’t be changed after all. Tue, 08 Jan 2013 13:36:04 +0000 Brad Kellar 31640 at http://ketr.org FM 1570 Traffic Lights to Stay the Same Changes Coming to Local Commute http://ketr.org/post/changes-coming-local-commute <p>GREENVILLE — There will be a change coming with the new year for motorists driving to and from L-3 Communications Integrated Systems, the Greenville Air Park and other businesses along&nbsp; Farm Road 1570/Jack Finney Boulevard. Thu, 03 Jan 2013 15:57:31 +0000 Brad Kellar 31480 at http://ketr.org Changes Coming to Local Commute Signal Lights to be Removed in Commerce http://ketr.org/post/signal-lights-be-removed-commerce <p>The Texas Department of Transportation has indicated that the traffic handled by two Commerce intersections isn't quite enough to warrant automated traffic lights. Fri, 16 Nov 2012 23:01:25 +0000 Jerrod Knight 29713 at http://ketr.org Signal Lights to be Removed in Commerce TxDot: Left Lane for Passing Only http://ketr.org/post/txdot-left-lane-passing-only <p>Frustrated by motorists who fail to use the left lane just to pass, impeding your ability to drive freely, often prompting excessive lane changes? Intentional or not, the <a href="http://www.txdot.gov/" target="_blank">Texas Department of Transportation</a> is working to end the issue. Mon, 15 Oct 2012 15:27:37 +0000 Scott Harvey 28269 at http://ketr.org TxDot: Left Lane for Passing Only Safe Routes to Schools Project Underway in Greenville http://ketr.org/post/safe-routes-schools-project-underway-greenville <p>GREENVILLE - Survey work has begun ahead of improvements to and construction of sidewalks near four of Greenville’s elementary schools. Mon, 08 Oct 2012 12:49:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 27978 at http://ketr.org Safe Routes to Schools Project Underway in Greenville TxDot Achieves Safest Year on Record http://ketr.org/post/txdot-achieves-safest-year-record <p>AUSTIN - The Texas Department of Transportation’s <a href="http://www.dot.state.tx.us/local_information/paris_district/" target="_blank">Paris District</a>, which serves nine local counties, was one of five districts statewide to achieve zero lost time injuries for FY 2012. Mon, 08 Oct 2012 01:18:43 +0000 Scott Harvey 27977 at http://ketr.org TxDot Achieves Safest Year on Record Contract Finalized for Lake Tawakoni Bridge Project http://ketr.org/post/contract-finalized-lake-tawakoni-bridge-project <p>WEST TAWAKONI - Crews have begun setting up barricades ahead of construction on the $47.85 million project, which will replace the 52-year-old bridge. Wed, 26 Sep 2012 14:39:32 +0000 Scott Harvey 27509 at http://ketr.org Contract Finalized for Lake Tawakoni Bridge Project Northeast Texas Drivers to See New Left Turn Signal http://ketr.org/post/northeast-texas-drivers-see-new-left-turn-signal <p>PARIS - The <a href="http://www.txdot.gov" target="_blank">Texas Department of Transportation</a>’s Paris District is hoping the installation of a left turn signal will help reduce confusion and traffic crashes. Mon, 24 Sep 2012 12:01:38 +0000 Scott Harvey 27391 at http://ketr.org Northeast Texas Drivers to See New Left Turn Signal Highway Paving in Commerce Nearly Complete http://ketr.org/post/highway-paving-commerce-nearly-complete <p>COMMERCE - After weeks of delays, crews are preparing to put the final touches on the remaining lanes of Loop 178/Culver Street in Commerce. Wed, 19 Sep 2012 11:47:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 27173 at http://ketr.org Highway Paving in Commerce Nearly Complete