West Tawakoni http://ketr.org en West Tawakoni councilwoman arrested, jailed http://ketr.org/post/west-tawakoni-councilwoman-arrested-jailed <p><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: 'lucida grande', tahoma, verdana, arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 18px;">The Quinlan-Tawakoni&nbsp;News reports that West Tawakoni&nbsp;councilwoman Laura Bailey Beckett was arrested at 10 a.m. today by the West Tawakoni Police Department on two sealed indictments issued by the Hunt County Grand Jury.</span></p> Thu, 06 Feb 2014 20:02:02 +0000 Mark Haslett 49123 at http://ketr.org West Tawakoni councilwoman arrested, jailed Child-abuse case continues http://ketr.org/post/child-abuse-case-continues <p>Trevor Scott Copeland of Quinlan was convicted last month in connection with the same incident and was sentenced to 50 years in prison.<br> Mon, 04 Mar 2013 13:51:17 +0000 Brad Kellar 33981 at http://ketr.org Child-abuse case continues Prosecutor: Injuries no accident http://ketr.org/post/prosecutor-injuries-no-accident <p>Internal injuries to a two-year-old indicate more than a fall, according to medical staff. Wed, 20 Feb 2013 14:41:50 +0000 Brad Kellar 33450 at http://ketr.org Prosecutor: Injuries no accident Judge Denies New Trial Motion http://ketr.org/post/judge-denies-new-trial-motion <p>GREENVILLE — A state district judge has denied a motion for a new trial, filed by attorneys for a West Tawakoni City Council member ordered off of the panel in October. Thu, 03 Jan 2013 15:47:09 +0000 Brad Kellar 31478 at http://ketr.org Judge Denies New Trial Motion New Trial Sought in West Tawakoni Council Case http://ketr.org/post/new-trial-sought-west-tawakoni-council-case <p>Attorneys for a West Tawakoni City Council member, ordered off of the panel in October, are seeking a new trial in the case. Mon, 31 Dec 2012 15:33:32 +0000 Brad Kellar 31360 at http://ketr.org New Trial Sought in West Tawakoni Council Case Attorney Appointed for Man Accused of Trying to Run Over Firefighters http://ketr.org/post/attorney-appointed-man-accused-trying-run-over-firefighters <p>An attorney has been appointed for a Hunt County man charged with trying to run over firefighters. Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:29:32 +0000 Brad Kellar 30913 at http://ketr.org Attorney Appointed for Man Accused of Trying to Run Over Firefighters Tawakoni Ballot Battle now on Appeal http://ketr.org/post/tawakoni-ballot-battle-now-appeal <p>There’s still no answer in the West Tawakoni city council court room battle. An appeals court will be asked to determine whether a West Tawakoni city council member who ran unopposed for re-election on the November 6<sup>th</sup> ballot will be able to take office. Wed, 21 Nov 2012 13:53:22 +0000 Brad Kellar 29886 at http://ketr.org Tawakoni Ballot Battle now on Appeal West Tawakoni Council's Carol Solomon Found Guilty http://ketr.org/post/west-tawakoni-councils-carol-solomon-found-guilty <p>GREENVILLE - The guilty verdict issued by a Hunt County jury Thursday was for one count of official misconduct. Fri, 19 Oct 2012 14:34:00 +0000 Brad Kellar 28460 at http://ketr.org West Tawakoni Council's Carol Solomon Found Guilty Tawakoni Battle Headed to Local Courtroom http://ketr.org/post/tawakoni-battle-headed-local-courtroom <p>With less than a month to go before the election, two candidates seeking spots on the West Tawakoni City Council are scheduled to face off in a Hunt County courtroom. Tue, 09 Oct 2012 17:13:28 +0000 Brad Kellar 28030 at http://ketr.org Tawakoni Battle Headed to Local Courtroom Cities, School Boards to Conduct Elections this November http://ketr.org/post/cities-school-boards-conduct-elections-november <p>In addition to the national, statewide and countywide races, some local citizens will be choosing between city council and school board members. Wed, 26 Sep 2012 19:07:45 +0000 Brad Kellar 27507 at http://ketr.org Cities, School Boards to Conduct Elections this November