burn ban http://ketr.org en Burn ban in Franklin, Hunt, Kaufman Counties http://ketr.org/post/burn-ban-franklin-hunt-kaufman-counties <p>Hunt County has joined Franklin and Kaufman Counties in banning most outdoor fires. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 13:09:47 +0000 Mark Haslett & Brad Kellar 41404 at http://ketr.org Burn ban in Franklin, Hunt, Kaufman Counties Thanks to Rains, Counties Rescind Burn Bans http://ketr.org/post/thanks-rains-counties-rescind-burn-bans <p>The Hunt County Commissioners vote Tuesday to lift its burn ban was the third cancelation in the past week. Wed, 29 Aug 2012 00:29:57 +0000 Scott Harvey 26216 at http://ketr.org Thanks to Rains, Counties Rescind Burn Bans Hopkins County Becomes Region's Sixth Burn Ban http://ketr.org/post/hopkins-county-becomes-regions-sixth-burn-ban <p>SULPHUR SPRINGS - Hopkins County Judge Chris Brown is following the path of his local counterparts in declaring an emergency burn ban due to increasingly dry conditions. Fri, 10 Aug 2012 13:30:01 +0000 Scott Harvey 25297 at http://ketr.org Hopkins County Becomes Region's Sixth Burn Ban Burn Ban List Now Includes Hunt County http://ketr.org/post/burn-ban-list-now-includes-hunt-county <p>GREENVILLE - Monday&rsquo;s rains did little to improve the dry conditions in <a href="http://www.huntcounty.net/EmerMgt/burn_ban.htm" target="_blank">Hunt County</a>, prompting an emergency order Tuesday prohibiting burning in unincorporated parts of the county. Tue, 07 Aug 2012 20:07:06 +0000 Scott Harvey 25128 at http://ketr.org Burn Ban List Now Includes Hunt County Let the Burn Bans Begin http://ketr.org/post/let-burn-bans-begin <p>MCKINNEY - With the persistent heat and increasingly dry conditions, Northeast Texas may be in for another round of burn bans. Wed, 01 Aug 2012 13:50:06 +0000 Scott Harvey 24808 at http://ketr.org Let the Burn Bans Begin Hunt County no longer under burn ban http://ketr.org/post/hunt-county-no-longer-under-burn-ban <p>HUNT COUNTY - Hunt County officials have agreed to lift the current burn ban, originally enacted in mid July, effective immediately. Wed, 16 Nov 2011 18:48:41 +0000 Scott Harvey 12008 at http://ketr.org Hunt County no longer under burn ban