drought http://ketr.org en Cotton harvest beginning amid drought http://ketr.org/post/cotton-harvest-beginning-amid-drought <p>Northeast Texas cotton growers will be harvesting soon, as the region's agriculture producers are beginning to suffer from drought effects, according to this week's Texas Agrilife&nbsp;crop and weather report.</p><p> Wed, 04 Sep 2013 19:55:31 +0000 Mark Haslett 42423 at http://ketr.org Cotton harvest beginning amid drought It's infrastructure investment, not environmentalism http://ketr.org/post/its-infrastructure-investment-not-environmentalism <p>Many Texas business leaders and Republicans are advocating dipping into the state's Rainy Day Fund to the tune of $2 billion to fund the state's water plan. Mon, 12 Aug 2013 12:57:24 +0000 Mark Haslett 41339 at http://ketr.org It's infrastructure investment, not environmentalism Cooper Lake at less than half capacity as drought continues http://ketr.org/post/cooper-lake-less-half-capacity-drought-continues <p>Some welcome rains this afternoon aren't enough to make a dent in the overall drought in Northeast Texas. Thu, 11 Jul 2013 20:30:34 +0000 Mark Haslett 39874 at http://ketr.org Cooper Lake at less than half capacity as drought continues Finding Positives From the 2011 Texas Drought http://ketr.org/post/finding-positives-2011-texas-drought <p>Nearly a week removed from summer, and a large portion of the U.S. is still recovering from a drought-stricken season. But it’s a much better scene in Texas now than it was at this point a year ago. Fri, 28 Sep 2012 11:54:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 27593 at http://ketr.org Finding Positives From the 2011 Texas Drought Thanks to Rains, Counties Rescind Burn Bans http://ketr.org/post/thanks-rains-counties-rescind-burn-bans <p>The Hunt County Commissioners vote Tuesday to lift its burn ban was the third cancelation in the past week. Wed, 29 Aug 2012 00:29:57 +0000 Scott Harvey 26216 at http://ketr.org Thanks to Rains, Counties Rescind Burn Bans Burn Ban Issued for Delta, Fannin, Extended for Hopkins, Hunt http://ketr.org/post/burn-ban-issued-delta-fannin-extended-hopkins-hunt <p>COOPER - Recent rains have done little to help the region fend off increasingly dry conditions, prompting Delta and Fannin County Commissioners Monday to order a burn ban. Tue, 14 Aug 2012 15:56:00 +0000 Scott Harvey 25508 at http://ketr.org Burn Ban Issued for Delta, Fannin, Extended for Hopkins, Hunt On Drought, Texas to Nation: We Know How You Feel http://ketr.org/post/drought-texas-nation-we-know-how-you-feel <p>While it isn’t a repeat of last year - one of the worst Texas has ever seen - drought conditions are abundant in 2012. But it’s the nation as a whole who is experiencing its worst drought in decades.</p><p> Fri, 20 Jul 2012 02:49:14 +0000 Scott Harvey 24250 at http://ketr.org On Drought, Texas to Nation: We Know How You Feel Drought takes a toll on Northeast Texas http://ketr.org/post/drought-takes-toll-northeast-texas <p>The lack of rain in Northeast Texas has had an effect on crops and hay production, as well as the landscape. Wed, 23 Nov 2011 16:32:34 +0000 Student Contributor 12371 at http://ketr.org Drought takes a toll on Northeast Texas