morning edition http://ketr.org en Battle Continues between Rails to Trails and Community http://ketr.org/post/battle-continues-between-rails-trails-and-community The Hunt County Commissioners Court met on Tuesday with a group of area residents opposed to an ongoing effort to establish a hike and bike trail through the northern part of the county. <break>The Commissioners Court approved a resolution 15 years ago denying support for the Chapparal Rails to Trails project, which at the time also lost $1.7 million in state grant funding; but the non-profit group which originally proposed the trail has been raising funds and installing segments of the trail along the 56-mile corridor between Farmersville and Paris. Wed, 11 Apr 2012 10:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 19436 at http://ketr.org Battle Continues between Rails to Trails and Community Commerce Man Scheduled to Plead Guilty http://ketr.org/post/commerce-man-scheduled-plead-guilty <p>A guilty plea is scheduled for a Commerce man in connection with an April shooting incident in the city. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14402 at http://ketr.org Mysterious Death under Overpass http://ketr.org/post/mysterious-death-under-overpass <p>Investigations are underway in the death of a woman found dead and naked under an overpass in Pasadena, Texas on New Year&rsquo;s Day.&nbsp; Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14392 at http://ketr.org Wildfires in Southeast Texas Marshland http://ketr.org/post/wildfires-southeast-texas-marshland <p>There are wildfires burning in parts of the Southeast Texas marshland. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14391 at http://ketr.org Autistic Woman Missing in Houston http://ketr.org/post/autistic-woman-missing-houston <p>The search is under way in Houston for a 26-year-old autistic woman who wandered away from home on New Year&rsquo;s Day. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14393 at http://ketr.org Principal Pinches, Gets Reassigned http://ketr.org/post/principal-pinches-gets-reassigned <p>A Texas principal is being reassigned for the rest of the semester. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14394 at http://ketr.org U.S. Military Member set for Court Appearance http://ketr.org/post/us-military-member-set-court-appearance <p>A court appearance in Midland is set for a U.S. Military member authorities caught with explosives in his luggage on New Year&rsquo;s Eve. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14396 at http://ketr.org Congressman Paul Hopes for Big Turnout http://ketr.org/post/congressman-paul-hopes-big-turnout <p>Ron Paul says he hopes he will have a big turnout today from his more structured organization of Iowa supporters as the state&rsquo;s leadoff presidential caucuses begin. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14397 at http://ketr.org Two Texans Attacked in New Jersey http://ketr.org/post/two-texans-attacked-new-jersey <p>A confrontation at a central New Jersey hotel that left one Texas man dead and another critically injured appears to be a random attack, according to investigators. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14399 at http://ketr.org JFK Doctor has Died http://ketr.org/post/jfk-doctor-has-died <p>A doctor that attached a heart monitor to President John F. Kennedy in a Dallas hospital&rsquo;s emergency room and interviewed wounded Texas Governor John Connally for surgery has died. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14395 at http://ketr.org