Fire http://ketr.org en After fire, church community endures http://ketr.org/post/after-fire-church-community-endures-0 <p>In the Fannin County town of Honey Grove, one Ash Wednesday service was different this year. Thu, 14 Feb 2013 22:21:50 +0000 Mark Haslett 33225 at http://ketr.org After fire, church community endures Mobile Home Fire Takes Life in Delta County http://ketr.org/post/mobile-home-fire-takes-life-delta-county-0 <p>At approximately 3:29 a.m. Wednesday morning a caller at FM 3220 in Ben Franklin reported a mobile home fire with occupants still in the location. Wed, 19 Dec 2012 17:28:45 +0000 Cindy Roller 30982 at http://ketr.org Mobile Home Fire Takes Life in Delta County Fire Destroys Blossom Church's Family Center, Sanctuary Saved http://ketr.org/post/fire-destroys-blossom-churchs-family-center-sanctuary-saved <p>BLOSSOM - <a href="http://theparisnews.com/news/article_66855f50-ee01-11e1-871b-0019bb2963f4.html" target="_blank">The Paris News</a> is reporting the destruction of the Family Life Center at <a href="http://blossomcog.org/index.html" target="_blank">Blossom Church of God</a> in Lamar County. The fire broke out before noon Thursday.</p><p> Fri, 24 Aug 2012 12:51:57 +0000 Scott Harvey 26012 at http://ketr.org Fire Destroys Blossom Church's Family Center, Sanctuary Saved Ben Franklin Blazes http://ketr.org/post/ben-franklin-blazes <p>Blazes could be seen for miles Tuesday afternoon as Cooper, Pecan Gap, Enloe, Klondike, Delta County and Roxton Fire Departments along with Delta County Sheriffs Department officials were called on the scene of a house fire located at the corner of County Road 3270 near Highway 38 in Ben Franklin. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 22:45:47 +0000 Cindy Roller 14434 at http://ketr.org Ben Franklin Blazes Wildfires in Southeast Texas Marshland http://ketr.org/post/wildfires-southeast-texas-marshland <p>There are wildfires burning in parts of the Southeast Texas marshland. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14391 at http://ketr.org Cold Temperatures Bring NFPA Reminder http://ketr.org/post/cold-temperatures-bring-nfpa-reminder <p>The temperature in North Texas is expected to remain above normal for 2011, but 2012 will be ushered in with another cold front; and with that cold front comes a reminder from the National Fire Protection Association. Thu, 29 Dec 2011 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14181 at http://ketr.org Puzzling House Fire leaves Two Dead http://ketr.org/post/puzzling-house-fire-leaves-two-dead <p>Authorities are puzzled by the deaths of a couple found Christmas Day in their Laredo home. Wed, 28 Dec 2011 11:00:00 +0000 Cooper Welch 14117 at http://ketr.org