Lake Tawakoni http://ketr.org en Tawakoni 'King Kat' tournament coming http://ketr.org/post/tawakoni-king-kat-tournament-coming <p>Darrell Van&nbsp;Vactor, President of Cabela's King Kat Tournament Trail, joins Luke this week to talk about the tournament coming to Lake Tawakoni in March.</p> Fri, 03 Jan 2014 18:26:00 +0000 Kevin Jefferies & Luke Clayton 47254 at http://ketr.org Tawakoni 'King Kat' tournament coming Winter catfishing on Tawakoni http://ketr.org/post/winter-catfishing-tawakoni <p>Luke's guest this week is Lake Tawaknoi guide Michael Littlejohn. Tune in and learn how to catch trophy catfish during the cold weather months!&nbsp;</p> Fri, 13 Dec 2013 19:10:44 +0000 Kevin Jefferies & Luke Clayton 46925 at http://ketr.org Winter catfishing on Tawakoni Audio: Catfish on Lake Tawakoni http://ketr.org/post/audio-catfish-lake-tawakoni <p>Tawakoni guide Larry Thomas joins Luke this week.</p><p> Wed, 06 Feb 2013 17:21:00 +0000 Kevin Jefferies & Luke Clayton 32829 at http://ketr.org Audio: Catfish on Lake Tawakoni Audio: Tawakoni Fishing Tips 10-17-12 http://ketr.org/post/audio-tawakoni-fishing-tips-10-17-12 <p>Join Luke Clayton and Michael Littlejohn for a talk of fishing on Lake Tawakoni. Wed, 17 Oct 2012 17:28:08 +0000 Luke Clayton 28378 at http://ketr.org Audio: Tawakoni Fishing Tips 10-17-12 Contract Finalized for Lake Tawakoni Bridge Project http://ketr.org/post/contract-finalized-lake-tawakoni-bridge-project <p>WEST TAWAKONI - Crews have begun setting up barricades ahead of construction on the $47.85 million project, which will replace the 52-year-old bridge. Wed, 26 Sep 2012 14:39:32 +0000 Scott Harvey 27509 at http://ketr.org Contract Finalized for Lake Tawakoni Bridge Project Audio: Tawakoni guide Michael Littlejohn and a BIG catfish http://ketr.org/post/audio-tawakoni-guide-michael-littlejohn-and-big-catfish <p><span style="font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;,&quot;serif&quot;; font-size: 12pt; mso-fareast-font-family: Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font: minor-latin; mso-ansi-language: EN-US; mso-fareast-language: EN-US; mso-bidi-language: AR-SA;">Tune in this week and learn how to catch big blue catfish during the dog days of summer! Wed, 15 Aug 2012 16:27:25 +0000 Luke Clayton 25532 at http://ketr.org Audio: Tawakoni guide Michael Littlejohn and a BIG catfish Hunt County Cold Case Turns Two Years Old http://ketr.org/post/hunt-county-cold-case-turns-two-years-old <p>HUNT COUNTY - Sheriff Randy Meeks says there&rsquo;s been no progress in the murder case of Heather Leann Pope. Thu, 02 Aug 2012 14:56:03 +0000 Brad Kellar 24842 at http://ketr.org Hunt County Cold Case Turns Two Years Old The Road to Expansion Over Lake Tawakoni Just Months Away http://ketr.org/post/road-expansion-over-lake-tawakoni-just-months-away <p>WEST TAWAKONI - With a surface area of 37,879 acres, <a href="http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/fishboat/fish/recreational/lakes/tawakoni/" target="_blank">Lake Tawakoni</a> covers a vast&nbsp;area of East Texas, including three counties. Now, drivers who frequent the longest of the lakes&#39; two bridges can look forward to some relief while crossing. Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:48:25 +0000 Scott Harvey 24485 at http://ketr.org The Road to Expansion Over Lake Tawakoni Just Months Away Residential fire kills Quinlan woman http://ketr.org/post/residential-fire-kills-quinlan-woman <p>TAWAKONI - 50-year-old Louise Goode was identified as the victim of Tuesday night&#39;s fire&nbsp;in south Hunt County. Thu, 05 Jul 2012 13:56:46 +0000 Brad Kellar 23577 at http://ketr.org Residential fire kills Quinlan woman Fishing trip turns deadly on Lake Tawakoni http://ketr.org/post/fishing-trip-turns-deadly-lake-tawakoni <p>TAWAKONI - The <a href="http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us" target="_blank">Texas Parks and Wildlife Department </a>says a Collin County man drowned Monday during a fishing trip on <a href="http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/fishboat/fish/recreational/lakes/tawakoni/" target="_blank">Lake Tawakoni</a>. Thu, 05 Jul 2012 12:44:23 +0000 Brad Kellar & Scott Harvey 23572 at http://ketr.org Fishing trip turns deadly on Lake Tawakoni