99th Commerce Chamber of Commerce banquet

Commerce, TX –

Thursday night's annual banquet, titled Mystery Dinner Theater, recognized two longtime community leaders.

For the second time, businessman Wyman Williams was named Citizen of the Year. Williams was the first recipient of that honor when it began in 1986. And on the eve of his retirement as President of Texas A&M University-Commerce, Dr. Keith McFarland was presented a special visionary award.

Other Chamber award recipients included the Agriculturalist of the Year going to Robert Grove, the Golden Service Award was given to Bob Munday, and the Distinguished Service Award went to the trio of ladies who do the Lil' Angels Christmas toy campaign...Annette Busby, Luann Huffman, and Sharon Smith.

Here is the list of awards and recipients presented at the banquet:

Chamber Citizen of the Year-Wyman Williams
Chamber Visionary Award-Dr. Keith McFarland
Chamber Agriculturalist of the Year-Robert Grove
Chamber Golden Service Award-Bob Munday

Chamber Distinguished Community Service Award:
Annette Busby, Luann Huffman, and Sharon Smith of the Lil' Angels Christmas toy campaign

Chamber Presidential Citation recipients-Gabe Wittkopf, Alvis Alderman, and Barbara Kersey
Chamber Presidential Special Recognition recipients-Rhonda Shannon and Karen Starks

Rotary Club Employee of the Year-Tiffany Harrison of Beacon Chiropractic
Rotary Club Employer of the Year-Julia Robinson, Principal of A.C. Williams Elementary School
Lions Club Public Safety Officer of the Year-Steve Scott, Commerce Police Dept. Detective Corporal
Aglaia Club Firefighter of the Year-Joe Pretre, Commerce Fire Department Captain
Kiwanis Club Outstanding Youth Community Service-Whitney Madewell
Presbyterian Hospital of Commerce Distinguished Health Care Worker-Mindy Conley