The Candidates in Hunt County

Nov 6, 2012

It’s Election Day.

Polls will be open until 7 p.m. today.

Hunt County voters will help to decide who will be the next U.S. Representative from House District 4. The contest is between incumbent Republican U.S. Representative Ralph Hall of Rockwall, Democrat VaLinda Hathcox of Sulphur Springs, and Libertarian party candidate Thomas Griffing of Dallas.

The race for Hunt County Commissioner Precinct 1 is between Republican Eric Evans and Democrat Jerry Mentor. The Republican incumbent Constable for Precinct 1 Jerry Jones is facing Democrat Glen Stone, and Incumbent Constable for Precinct 2, Democrat Wayne “Doc” Pearce, is facing Republican Charles Adams.

Residents served by the Boles and Cumby ISDs are voting for their boards of trustees, and voters in West Tawakoni are casting ballots for their city council.