Chamber banquet award recipients

Commerce, TX – A crowd of nearly 400 attended Thursday night's 98th Commerce Chamber of Commerce banquet. Here are the award winners:

Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year Award-Betty Bryant

Chamber of Commerce Distinguished Community Service Award-Vietnam Veterans Moving Wall organizers Robin Hollis and Connie Mears

Chamber of Commerce Golden Service Award-Northeast Hunt Retired Teachers Association

Chamber of Commerce Agriculturist Award-Andy Martin

Commerce Lions Club Public Safety Officer Award-Sergeant Will Ford of the A&M-Commerce University Police Department

Commerce Rotary Club Employer of the Year Award-Sue Nixson of the Live Oak Professional Center

Commerce Rotary Club Employees of the Year Award-Cathy Massey and Carolyn Thompson, nurses at Doctor Suzanne Monday's office

Commerce Kiwanis Club Youth Community Service Award-Jessica Jobe

Distinguished Health Care Worker Award, presented by the Presbyterian Hospital of Commerce Auxiliary-Doctors Rick and Tom Selvaggi

Commerce Aglaia Club Firefighter of the Year-Dustin Hunter

Presidential Citations were presented by 2006 Chamber President Rhonda Shannon to Buddy Jones, Beckey Thompson, Sue Nixson, Steven Wilson, and Karen Starks