CISD announces 2011 Hall of Honor class

Commerce – The program, now its second year, aims to recognize former CISD and Norris School students who have had distinguished careers and staff who have made a significant impact on students.

This year's honorees include Alvis Alderman, Ann Champion, Bill Fuhrmeister, Dr. Mary White Hendrix, Loretta Kibler and Janet Peek.

The six will be guests during induction ceremonies October 7 with a luncheon and recognized at that evening's CHS homecoming football game. Additional information about the ceremony and honorees is forthcoming from the district.