City of Greenville to welcome newly elected officials

Greenville – There will be four new members on Greenville's City Council following Saturday's elections. The Council intends to formally welcome its newest members Tuesday, by swearing them into to their posts. Three candidates won spots on the Council this year Doug Roszhart in Place 3, Bryan Herrin in Place 5 and former Council member Betty Franklin in Place 6 because they were unopposed in seeking the positions. Saturday, former Council member Hattie Tennison defeated incumbent Place 4 Council member Victoria Rogers.

Click the MP3 icon to listen as KETR's Greenville Correspondent Brad Kellar reports.