Commerce High scholars honored

For the fifth year, the Commerce Rotary Club has recognized the academic achievements of Commerce High School students.

The top 5% scholars in each grade at Commerce High School were recognized May 2nd by the Commerce Rotary Club.

Dr. Jim Klein, President-Elect of the Commerce Rotary Club and Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Texas A&M University-Commerce, spoke of the comparative benefits of completing high school, a two-year degree, and a four-year degree.

Bill Shipp, club President and Commerce City Manager, announced the 25 Commerce High Students who earned the 2007 academic achievements. BY CLASS:

Commerce High freshmen scholars are (left to right) Briana Ballotti, Kayla Clark, Austin Draughn,
Elizabeth Green, Mary Taggart, and Caitlin Yoakum.

Commerce High sophomore scholars are (left to right) Rachel Armstrong, Ryan Brenn, Ainsley Bruton, Shelbie Bryan, Caitlin Ferrell, Sarah Hays, and Jarred Turner.

Commerce High junior scholars are (left to right) Shelby Bates, Amanda Burns, Crystal Cruz,
Victoria Epperson, Nona Sirakova, and Jeffery Sun.

Commerce High senior scholars are (left to right) Crystal Cannon, Christina Canzoneri, Danielle Creider,
Lyric Hammonds, Kristine Jang, and Amelia Kreminski.

Congratulations to this year's Commerce High scholars from the Commerce Rotary Club and KETR!!