Delta County agrees to four more deputies

Oct 20, 2011

COOPER - During their latest meeting, Sheriff Gerald Teague received approval for four reserve, non-paid deputy positions.

The County will be sponsoring them to go to the academy to make them license, peace officers.  

The Commissioners also decided after a motion by Commissioner Max Moody, presiding over the meeting in the absence of the Judge, to nominate Dawn Stewart as a voting representative for the Delta County Appraisal District Board of Directors for the 2012-2013 term passing with a 3-0 vote.

Commissioners Court will meet again on the third floor of the Delta County Courthouse on Monday, Oct. 24 at 9 a.m.