7:12 am
Wed February 29, 2012

District basketball awards announced

District 10 3A Awards have been handed out for boys basketball, with Commerce Senior T.J. Pannell sharing the honor for Co-offensive Player of the Year.

Three Bonham athletes claimed some of the top awards, with sophomore Dra Smith earning Most Valuable Player for the district. The full includes the following: 

Most Valuable Player -- Dra Smith, Soph., Bonham.
Co-Offensive Players of the Year -- T. J. Pannell, Sr., Commerce;
T. J. Grant, Sr., Celina.
Co-Defensive Players of the Year -- Clay Parsons, Sr., Bonham;
Collin Clark, Sr., Celina.
Newcomer of the Year: C. J. White, Jr., Van Alstyne.
Coach of the Year: Russell Best, Bonham.

First team:
Buck Wilson, Jr., Commerce; Michael Sorrels, Sr., Van Alstyne; Koltin Kinkade, Sr., Bonham; Braylin Brown, Soph., Celina; Deshawn Davis, Soph., Celina; Justin Davis, Sr., Celina; Ryan Woodruff, Sr., Bonham.

Second team:
Logan Siedelmann, Sr., Van Alstyne; D. C. Porter, Sr., Bonham; Hayden Jackson, Jr., Commerce; Drew Linnebur, Sr., Van Alstyne; Jake Gililland, Soph., Anna; Jacob Arvin, Jr., Anna; Mark Davis, Sr., Van Alstyne.