KETR to cover Tuesday's runoffs

Hunt, Delta County

– KETR will bring you election returns Tuesday for runoffs in both Hunt and Delta Counties. Republican voters will choose party representatives for November in the race for Hunt County Sheriff and Precinct 1 County Commissioner, while Democratic voters in Delta County will choose a representative for County Sheriff.

Anyone who voted in the Republican Party primary can do so again in the GOP runoff, while those who voted in the Democratic Party primary can vote again in the Democratic runoff. Registered voters who did not participate in either primary can vote in either runoff, but not both.

Only 11 polling locations will be open tonight, meaning your regular polling precinct could be combined with another. Tuesday's election coverage begins at 7 p.m., with updates every half hour.

Hunt County Runoff Candidates:

Sheriff (R): Richard Hill & Randy Meeks

Winner faces Dewey Watson (D) in November

Precinct 1 County Commissioner(R): Mike Pierce & Chris Bracken

Winner faces Kenneth Thornton (D) in November

Delta County Runoff Candidates:

Sheriff (D): G.R. Wood & Joe Slaton

Winner faces Gerald Teague (R) in November

Hunt County Voting Locations:

Precinct 101 & 103: Celeste Fire Station, 102 2nd Street - Celeste

Precinct 102: Wolfe City Fire Station, 104 S. Santa Fe - Wolfe City

Precinct 104-110: Salem-Kinser United Methodist, 1315 Rees - Greenville

Precinct 211-214: Southwood Christian Church, 1304 W Jack Finney - Greenville

Precinct 215, 217 & 218: Trestle Board Lodge, 402 Richmond Ave - Quinlan

Precinct 216: First Baptist Church, 2503 First - Caddo Mills

Precinct 319 & 320: Lone Oak Civic Center, 111 Town Square - Lone Oak

Precinct 321-323: Faith Baptist Church, FM 751 & Hwy 276 - Quinlan

Precinct 324-326: Oak Creek Country Club, 969 W Jack Finney - Greenville

Precinct 427-430, 433 & 434: Commerce City Hall, 1119 Alamo - Commerce

Precinct 431,432, 435 & 436: Reecy Davis Recreational Center, 4320 Lee - Greenville