KETR wins AP awards

Commerce, TX – The Associated Press in Texas announced late Tuesday the winners of its Radio and Television contests.

KETR submitted entries for the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters 2009-2010 radio contest. Awards will be presented on Saturday night, April 24, during the TAPB convention at the Headliners Club in Austin.

For all awards, winners were either first place, second place, or honorable mention.

Best Special Series: First Place, KETR. Scott Harvey. Sex Offender Lawsuit.

Best Sports Play-by-play: Hon. Mention, KETR. Kevin Jefferies & Adam Sparks, CHS vs. Van Alstyne.

Best Website: Hon. Mention, KETR.

Best Feature/Light News: First Place, KETR. Matt Meinke - Pecans.
Second Place, KETR. Scott Harvey - Songwriters.

Best Interview: First Place, KETR. Matt Meinke. Notably Texan.

Most features (through The Lead) and interviews can be found in our on-demand audio section.