More cities institute water conservation efforts

– The North Texas Municipal Water District, which serves more than 1.6 million people, initiated Stage 2 of its Water Conservation and Drought Contingency and Water Emergency Response Plan this week.

Residents in Hunt County served by the Caddo Basin Special Utility District and the Cash Water Supply Corporation come under the conservation measure.

The water district also serves residents in Collin, Kaufman and Rockwall counties, including the cities of Royse City, Fate and Terrell.