More Hopkins County officials seek re-election

Sulphur Springs – Four additional Hopkins County officials will seek re-election in March.

They include Commissioner for Precinct 4 Danny Evans, County Clerk Debbie Shirley, District Clerk Patricia Dorner and County Treasurer Treva Watson.

All four will hold a press conference Tuesday to formally announce their re-election bids. The event will take place at 9:30 a.m. in the Commissioners Courtroom on the first floor of the Hopkins County Courthouse. The public is welcome to attend.