Other area election results

Northeast Texas – Other election results:

In Hopkins County:
Treva Watson defeated Jim Rooks in the Democrat race for County Treasurer. For Hopkins County Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Yvonne King defeated Demetra Robinson.

In Rains County:
The Democrat Primary had Joe Ray Dougherty over Charlotte Parkhurst for County Judge; Maurice Bryant defeats James Haney and Jim Hayes for Commissioner Precinct 2; and Rains County Commissioner Precinct 4 had Rodney Smith over Jim Palmer.

Lamar County Contested Races:
Kathy Marlowe over Jenna Armstrong for County Clerk; Lonnie Layton defeats Carl Steffey for Commissioner of Precinct 2; Precinct 4 has Jackie Wheeler over Roger S. Johnson; JP Place 2 of Precinct 5 in Lamar County was Ernie Sparks over Todd Varner; and a run-off for Justice of the Peace Precinct 3 in Lamar County, as Eddie Almond ended with 257 votes to Tim Risinger's 240.

In Fannin County contested races:
Tammy Rich defeated Rhonda Jones in the County Clerk race; Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 was Eileen Cox over Mike Dryden; and Precinct 3 in Fannin County had C. Emery Banker defeating challengers J.D. Atchley and Chris Peebles Dacus.