PJC Students Receive Who's Who Recognition

Feb 8, 2012

PARIS - 57 students at Paris Junior College have received notice of being chosen for Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges. 

Faculty members nominate outstanding students each year to receive this recognition. Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges was started in 1934. The first edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges was published in 1966.

In a release by PJC, 19 of the students named this year are from Paris, five students are from Greenville and a majority of those recognized are from Lamar, Hunt and Hopkins counties.

Paris Junior College students receiving recognition and their hometowns include:

Angela F. Archbold, Ella D. Archie, Nakia O. Blake, William M. Blundell, Loren D. Burks, Jacqueline K. Dacus, Patrick O. Featherman, Brandon S. Fleming, Porsha V. Gunishaw, Bianca S. Hanna, Shari M. Hearne, Sheila A. Kyle, Shaneika B. Moore, Danisha S. Shaw, Kendrick C. Smith, Tarmecia T. Smith, Angel R. Torres-Carmona, Isabel Torres-Carmona, and Wilma R. Wintz all of Paris.

Area students include Jacob M. Allen, Robin L. Fite, Jazmin B. Hargis, Eric M. Katzenberger, Evertt L. Smith, all of Greenville; Misti D. Nicholson of Brookston; Tamra M. Holmes and Christina N. Webster of Detroit; Jesse M. Churchwell of Ladonia; Ariell M. Ford of Quinlan; Ryan A. Gatewood of Caddo Mills; Christina M. Gunlock of Bonham; Melissa A Ingram of Clarksville; Cade P. Newsome, Lenae R. Smith of Sulphur Springs; Kevin M. McDonald of Cumby; Jennifer C. Whitlock of Campbell; Cindy Baker of Point; Stephanie A. Brock of Plano; Alyssa M Coronado, Brody K. Justice, William Garrett Killgore all of Frisco; Jessica C. Craft of Dike; Ada J. Gotcher, Kristi S. Patel of Commerce; Sarah A. Deimling of Royse City; Nancy A. Longino of Celeste; Simbarashe Mazambani of Garland; Lauren A. Hutchinson of Addison; Michael P. Medina of Sugar Land; James D. (J.D.) Allison of Beach City; Stephanie C. Goudy of Burleson; Lauren A. Pyka of Fredericksburg; Yong Z. Ouyang of Richardson; and Rachel A. Maslowski of Wylie.

Others are Kierra D. Oby of Baton Rouge, La.; Justin J. Wheat of Columbus, Miss.; and Shirrell L. Williams of Detroit, Michigan.