Tomorrow's Water Today
7:12 am
Mon February 10, 2014

SWIFT focus now on regional plans

The planning process for the Texas Water Development Board now focuses on the 16 regions and the reginal plans. If you live in Hunt, Lamar. Delta, Hopkins, Franklin, Wood, Rains or Van Zandt counties, you're in Region D. The next board meeting for the region is Feb. 19 in Mount Pleasant. If you live in Collin, Fannin, Rockwall or Kaufman counties, you're in Region C. The next board meeting for that region is April 28 in Grand Prairie.