Hall of Honor

Commerce ISD
10:16 am
Tue April 22, 2014

Nominations open for CISD Hall of Honor

Credit www.commerceisd.org

Since 2010, Commerce Independent School District has honored former students of Commerce High School or Norris School. Along with former students, they are recognizing former staff members that had a great impact on the students of CHS of Norris School. Nominations for 2014's winners are now open.

The winners will be announced at an induction ceremony as part of the homecoming events on Sept. 26.

The voting committee consists of four or five people made up of faculty, staff, and community members, all of which remain anonymous.

Nominations will close on April 3o.

Read more
Commerce ISD
7:23 am
Tue October 23, 2012

Jones, Sheppard and Tanton Honored at CISD

Superintendent Blake Cooper, Ruth Cherry, Sue Sheppard, Willie Blow (behind Mrs. Sheppard) and Buddy Jones participated in the third Commerce ISD Hall of Honor induction ceremonies.
Ludonna Smithers Commerce ISD

COMMERCE - Three former Commerce ISD administrators were recognized for their service to the district by being inducted into the Commerce ISD Hall of Honor.

Read more
Commerce ISD
11:14 am
Fri August 10, 2012

Tanton, Sheppard and Jones Tabbed for CISD Hall of Honor

Commerce ISD

COMMERCE - The Commerce ISD announced Thursday the Hall of Honor Class of 2012 of Norris Tanton, Sue Sheppard and Buddy Jones.

Read more
The Lead
11:00 am
Fri October 7, 2011

The Lead for Friday, October 7

Four of the six inductees into the 2011 Commerce ISD Hall of Honor class join the program to talk about their accomplishments and why the school district and community are important to them.

Read more
-Local News
5:00 am
Thu September 29, 2011

Two days remain to purchase Hall of Honor tickets

COMMERCE - Hall of Honor ticket sales continue through Friday at the Commerce ISD Administration Office, with events next Friday, October 7 during homecoming. The luncheon and induction will be held at noon and tickets are $15 each.

This year's inductees are Alvis Alderman, Ann Champion, Bill Fuhrmeister, Dr. Mary Hendrix, Loretta Kibler and Janet Peek. The Hall of Honor was instituted last year to honor former students and staff of the District who have made an impact at the school or in their career.

Read more