Region 8 Education Service Center

Delta County
2:06 pm
Mon October 13, 2014

Roan awarded Principal of Year

Richard Roan

Cooper Junior High Principal Richard Roan has recently been selected to represent the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals (TASSP) as the Region 8 Outstanding Principal of the Year.

“Mr. Roan cares about the students of CJH, and we are fortunate to have his committed leadership in our district,” said Cooper Independent School District Superintendent Denicia Hohenberger. “We’re very proud of him and our entire junior high.”

Read more
Cooper ISD
8:11 am
Wed July 4, 2012

Cooper ISD's Darden to serve on TASB Legislative Advisory Council

Thomas Darden addresses TASB’s Legislative Advisory Council on 6/13/12
Patrick Morris Texas Association of School Boards

COOPER - Thomas Darden, president of the Cooper ISD Board, was recently one of five school board members from around the state selected to represent his respective region in the Texas Association of School Board’s Legislative Advisory Council.

Read more